Hamburg


DESY Summer Students Information in Hamburg

On this page some information for summer students in Hamburg are listed.
Please take note: at the moment this is still the information for the 2017 programme.
It will be updated in due time for the 2018 programme.

 

Summer Student Programme Organisers

Name

Building

Room

Phone

E-mail

Olaf Behnke

01a

O1.132

3854

olaf.behnke@desy.de

Doris Eckstein

01a

O2.113

4027

doris.eckstein@desy.de

Rainer Gehrke

25b

221

3914

rainer.gehrke@desy.de

Ute Micheelsen

25f

259

1541

ute.micheelsen@desy.de

Andrea Schrader

01e

O1.518

4867

andrea.schrader@desy.de

For contacting us: please use our common email address: summie-org@desy.de

Staff Department (contact persons for financial matters such as contracts)

Name

Building

Room

Phone

E-mail

Annette Pettersson

7

107

3765

annette.pettersson@desy.de

Ieva Gilyte-Robertson

7

101

3825

ieva.gilyte-robertson@desy.de

Travel expenses

Name

Building

Room

Phone

E-mail

Christina Tornau

7

401

2350

christina.tornau@desy.de

Accommodation in DESY Hostel

Name

Building

Room

Phone

E-mail

Hella Hummerjohann

6

120

2740

hostel@desy.de

Opening hours : Monday till Friday : 9:00 - 13:00

Foreign guests


International Office . Here ist the Info page

Name

Building

Room

Phone

E-mail

International Office

6

114

3401

international.office@desy.de

Opening hours : see http://guest-services.desy.de/international_office/contact/index_eng.html

DESY Medical Service

In case of acute illness, you can try and contact the DESY medical service first. Information here: http://ba.desy.de/

Name

Building

Room

Phone

E-mail

Svenja Bauschkuhn

1a

EG.109

2171

betriebsarzt@desy.de

Opening hours : Mo-Fr 8:00-12:00, call for appointments in the afternoon

DESY info


Cafeteria :
Opening hours : Monday - Friday from 7:00 - 17:00

Canteen :
Opening hours : Monday - Friday from 11:00 - 14:00

Bistro :
Opening hours : Monday - Friday from 17:00 - 23:00, Saturday - Sunday from 10:00 - 17:00

Hamburg Info


Some links related to Hamburg you find below :

City Map of Hamburg
All about Hamburg
More about Hamburg